top of page

Limited vinyl record pressing of the self-titled Moths in the Attic album: The ambitious debut album from Moths in the Attic features an array of sounds, instrumentation and talent. Songs that began as personal, solitary elegies by songwriter Zack Fletcher, blossomed into triumphant alt-folk hymns with the help of the percussion, sax, and string players that make up the Moths in the Attic collective. The album has yielded two singles with music videos ("Forward" and "Chase Away the Ghost") and has received acclaim from national and international indie press outlets. Here is what they are saying:


"Moths in the Attic's cohesive, layered songwriting and engaging instrumentation demand repeated listening." - Divide and Conquer

" of the most pristinely executed offerings to come out of the regional rock/folk music scenes to date." - Garret Tanner (Astral Noize UK contributor)

"Moths in the Attic is a delightful twist on folk-inspired acoustic music" - MusiPlug

"...their ingenuity registers as unlimitable." - A&R Factory

"Every song gives way to a new experience." - Two Story Melody

About the standard edition limited pressing: These are limited edition vinyl records pressed at Gotta Groove Records in Cleveland, Ohio. They are high quality 12", 150g traditional vinyl records with a custom light grey marble color that run at 33 1/3 RPM. The audio was remastered for vinyl at Court Street Recording.


About the special edition Wax Mage pressing: Wax Mage is a custom/boutique record manufacturer that works out of the Gotta Groove Records facility. They pressed a very limited 10 unit run of the MITA record with a coinflip style design; side A, an exaggerated grey marble similar to the standard press, and side B a multi-color blue/gray/black marble with the Wax Mage logo on the label.


Tracklist: Side A - 1. Seedling 2. Forward 3. Chase Away the Ghost 4. Apparitions 5. Awakening

Side B - 6. Leaving 7. Departures 8. Pelts 9. Dead Ends


Musicians: Jeff Bouck - Electric Bass (tracks 3, 4, 7), Ed Croft - Upright Bass (tracks 1, 2, 6), Alina De La Torre - Violin, Nick De La Torre - Additional Keys (tracks 4, 5), Ariell Fletcher - Backup Vocals (track 4), Zack Fletcher - Guitars/Keys/Synth/Vocals, Kevin Jorrey - Drums, Devonte Stovall - Upright Bass (track 8), Aleks Tengesdal - Cello, Michael Williams - Saxophone


All songs written by Zack Fletcher and arranged by Moths in the Attic


Engineered and mixed by Nick De La Torre at DLT Studios in Bowling Green, OH

Mastered by Bill Skibbe at Third Man Mastering in Detroit, MI

Remastered for vinyl by Michael Estok at Court Street Recording in Canfield, OH

Manufactured at Gotta Groove Records, Inc. in Cleveland, OH


Images by Elizabeth Stephenson Photography

Design by Zack Fletcher and Jason Wagner


Digital lyric book available at

A portion of every album sale goes to NAMI: National Alliance on Mental Illness

All music, lyrics, images and additional content are protected by copyright, © 2023 Moths in the Attic

Moths in the Attic Record

    bottom of page